To implement the City's Comprehensive Plan, promote positive community and economic development within the City of Barberton and provide excellent customer service.

City Charter establishes a five member Planning Commission. All of the members of the Planning Commission are appointed by the Mayor with confirmation from city Council. The City Charter also calls for the Planning Commission to appoint a Director of City Planning. The Planning Division is responsible for planning and providing regulations relating to the platting of all lands within the city, making regulations as to the manner in which streets and other public ways shall be graded and improved as well as regulating the manner and extent to which water, sewer, and other utility mains, piping or other facilities shall be installed. Additionally, the Planning Division also engages in and maintains the strategic and capital plans for the city.

Barberton Development Code


Economic Development Surveys

Residents     Business Owners


Barberton Land Bank Property Sale Program

Program Documentation

List of Properties - Published 09-28-2015


Planning Commission

Ron Mollric

Sherrie Sanchez

William Best

Don Wood

David Wynn


Design Review Board

Susan Wynn

Becky Pfeister

Joyce Barron

Brenda Hlas

Aaron Brooker

External Links

Joe Stefan
Director of Planning & Community Development

Stacy Edgar Carr
Strategic Planner

Cassie Davis
Community Development Grant Administrator

576 W Park Ave
Room 300
Barberton, OH 44203
(330) 848-6729
Fax: (330) 848-6649

Business Hours:
8 am - 4:30 pm


Ward Maps

The above linked map shows approximate boundary locations, for precise boundaries please refer to Ordinance 7-2013.