City Council

Committee of the Whole Meetings:

1st and 3rd Mondays of the Month
7:30 p.m.
City Council Chambers

Regular Legislative Meetings:

2nd and 4th Mondays of the Month
7:30 p.m.
City Council Chambers

If any Council meeting falls on a Monday that is a holiday observed by the City, Council shall meet on the following Tuesday at the same time.

Regular Legislative Meetings, Committee of the Whole Meetings, Committee Meetings and Special Meetings shall be open to the public.

Council will be on recess during the month of August.


City Council consists of nine part-time members, six of whom are elected on a ward basis, two are elected at-large and one is elected as Council President. City Council persons are elected to four-year terms and are responsible for carrying out the legislative function of government.

The Clerk of Council is a full-time position and is responsible for carrying out the administrative functions of City Council. These administrative functions include keeping and maintaining an accurate record of the proceedings of Council and of its committees, retaining and preserving all laws and ordinances of the City, as well as, other duties that Council may require.

Ward Maps

The ward map shows approximate boundary locations, for precise boundaries please refer to Ordinance 7-2013.

Need to know which ward you are in? You can view the ward map and then search for your address to see in which ward it falls.