Planning Commission


  • David Wynn, Acting Chair
  • William Best
  • Anthony Harmon
  • Don Wood
  • Keith Holcomb

Council Liaison

  • Tayler Thompson


City Charter establishes a five member Planning Commission. All of the members of the Planning Commission are appointed by the Mayor with confirmation from City Council. The City Charter also calls for the Planning Commission to appoint a Director of City Planning. The Planning Commission typically meets the third Wednesday of every month at 5:30 PM on the second floor of the Municipal Building, in Council Chambers.


The Department of Planning & Community Development is responsible for: 

  • Planning and providing regulations relating to the platting of all lands within the city
  • Making regulations as to the manner in which streets and other public ways shall be graded and improved
  • Regulating the manner and extent to which water, sewer, and other utility mains, piping, or other facilities shall be installed

The Department of Planning & Community Development also engages in and maintains the strategic and capital plans for the City.

For more information, please visit the Department of Planning & Community Development.

Meeting Dates

January 19, 2022
July 20, 2022
February 9, 2022
August – Vacation - No Meeting
March 16, 2022
September 14, 2022
October 19, 2022
May 18, 2022
November 16, 2022
June 15, 2022
December 21, 2022